Nobles Parents' E-Newsletter

November 2011

Nobles Parents' E-Newsletter November 2011

Class IV Reps: Anna Abate (left) and Marca Katz



November 2011: Class IV Notes

Hello, Class IV Parents,

As I wait outside in the pick-up line, it is truly wonderful seeing our kids happily engaged in school life, chatting with friends as they say goodbye for the day. It is no longer obvious who the “new kids” are; everyone seems to have meshed so beautifully. We hope that you have all had an opportunity to connect with our Nobles community at one of the many events over the last couple months—either at a PA meeting, our coffee, the class forum or the yard sale. We saw many of you at our first Class IV social, which was a big success thanks to our fantastic committee (Linda Calleva, Dana DeAngelis and Kristen Roberts) and all the volunteers who made the night so memorable! We are looking forward to many more opportunities to connect as a group during the next month.

Below are some important upcoming dates and events you’ll want to mark on your calendar.

  • Thursday, November 3: Nobles PA at Cradles to Crayons, 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • Monday, November 7: Athletic Recruiting Seminar, 6:30-8 p.m., Morrison Forum
  • Tuesday, November 8: Shangri-La Chinese Acrobat Assembly (tickets required), 7-8:15 p.m. Visit www.nobles.edu/ChineseAcrobats for more information.
  • Thursday, November 10: Parent Book Club , 8-11 a.m.
  • Saturday, November 12: Nobles/Milton Day at Milton and Parent Pottery Workshop, 9 a.m.-3 p.m., Ceramics Studio. Register for ceramics studio at www.fostergallery.org/exhibitions.org
  • Monday, November 14: Nobles Veterans’ Day—No School
  • Tuesday, November 15, and Wednesday, November 16: Advisor/Parent Meeting Day. Please arrange with your child’s advisor.
  • Thursday, November 17: Parents' Association Meeting
  • Wednesday, November 23—Sunday, November 27: Thanksgiving Break!
  • Monday, November 28:  School resumes; Winter afternoon program begins.

As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions.

Warmly,
Marca Katz and Anna Abate

10 Campus Drive,
Dedham, Massachusetts
02026
tel: 781.326.3700
Site Map
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Policy
Connect with Nobles facebook twitter youtube

If you have questions, comments or suggestions for this newsletter, email Kim Neal at kim_neal@nobles.edu.