Nobles Parents' E-Newsletter

September 2012

Nobles Parents' E-Newsletter September 2012

Class I Reps: (from left): Linda Courtiss Rheingold, Marion Mussafer, Elaine Sobell



Dear Fellow Class I Parents,

Wow—can you believe summer is over and our students are beginning their last year at Nobles?  We are planning many terrific events and activities for this year and can’t wait to get things started—we even have something planned for the very first day the students return. 

Our goal for the year is to include all the Class I students and every parent who wishes to participate.  We hope all of you will join us in making this an exciting and memorable year for the Class of 2013.  Here are the events we have planned so far:

  • Tues., Sept. 4—Grab 'n Go Breakfast before boarding retreat bus
     
  • Fri., Sept. 14—Surprise Breakfast
     
  • Fri., Sept. 21—Parent Dinner at the Mussafer's home
     
  • Thurs., Oct.4—Parent Coffee
     
  • Fri., Oct. 26 or Wed., October 31—Halloween Surprise Lunch
     
  • Sat., Nov. 10—Powder Puff Football Game
     
  • Thurs., Dec. 13, Mon., Dec. 17, Tues., Dec. 18—Treats for Last Nobles Exams
     
  • Fri., Jan. 18—Parent Winter Breakfast
     
  • Thurs., Feb.14—Valentine’s Surprise Dessert
     
  • Fri., March 29—Class I Surprise Lunch
     
  • Fri., April 5—Parent Coffee
     
  • Wed., May 1 or May 8—Surprise Breakfast
     
  • Fri., May 17 or Sat., May 18—Parent Dinner
     
  • Tues., May 28—The Way We Were

We will be working closely with Class I Deans Meg Hamilton and Mike Herring to keep you informed of upcoming activities and ways to be involved. If you are interested in volunteering, please contact any of us by email or by logging in and  filling out the volunteer form online.  While you should feel free to contact any of us, we have divided up our responsibilities, as noted next to our contact information. We very much look forward to a busy and fulfilling year as your Parent Representatives, and hope to see you soon.

 

Marion Mussafer, mmussafer@comcast.net
Linda Courtiss Rheingold, lrheingold@comcast.net
Elaine Sobell, elainesobell@aol.com

Or contact any of us at Noblesclassof2013@gmail.com

10 Campus Drive,
Dedham, Massachusetts
02026
tel: 781.326.3700
Site Map
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Policy
Connect with Nobles facebook twitter youtube

If you have questions, comments or suggestions for this newsletter, email Kim Neal at kim_neal@nobles.edu.