Nobles Parents' E-Newsletter

November 2015

Nobles Parents' Newsletter November 2015

Class IV Notes



Dear Class IV Parents and Guardians:

It has certainly been a whirlwind of a fall!  We hope that you and your ninth graders are settled in and are feeling connected to the Nobles community. We also hope you have been able to attend a PA Meeting; a class get together; a play; or simply cheer for your child at some of his/her games.

The Yard Sale, the Multicultural Fair, and the Class IV functions were all very successful, and we hope you were able to attend some of these wonderful community-building events. Our October Class IV coffee was a great icebreaker and a lot of fun. Our Class IV Fall Social in the Castle was fantastic! Thanks to all who came and we’re hoping that everyone (especially those who couldn’t attend the Fall Social) will put the Class IV Spring Social on Friday, April 8 on their calendars.

Please note two important events:
1) The Marking Period has ended and it is time for Parent Conferences. You may want to email your child’s advisor to arrange a time to talk, either by phone or in person, on Nov. 17, 18 or 19
2) As the fall sports season draws to a close, please be mindful of changes in the afternoon sports schedule. The Winter Afternoon Program will begin on Mon. Nov. 30.

Below are some important upcoming dates and events you’ll want to mark on your calendars:

Tues. November 3, 7-8:30 p.m. Seminar on Athletic Recruiting and the College Process, for Upper school parents and guardians, Towles Auditorium.
Fri. Nov. 6, 2-5 p.m. Athletics Early Release Day and PA Sponsored Cookout at Nobles
Tues. Nov. 10, 7 p.m. PIN Meeting on “Navigating the College Process”, Lawrence Auditorium.
Wed. Nov. 11 and Fri. Nov. 13, 6:30-8 p.m. both nights: Fall Dance Concert
Thurs. Nov. 12: Nobles Night
Sat. Nov. 14: Nobles/Milton Day at Milton; Come cheer on the DAWGS!
Mon. Nov. 16: Veterans Day (observed), No school.
Tues. Nov 17, 3:30-6:30 p.m. Ping Pong and Badminton Team Tournament in the MAC
Tues. Nov. 17-Thurs. Nov 19: Parent Advisor Meetings, email or call your child’s advisor to schedule.
Thurs. Nov. 19, 8-9:30 a.m. PA Meeting in the Castle
Thurs., Nov. 19, 6:30-9:30 p.m. Parent Book Club meeting, in the Castle Dining Room. The book discussion is about A Walk in the Woods.
Wed. Nov 25: Thanksgiving break begins.
Mon. Nov. 30: School resumes, Winter Afternoon Program begins.

As always, please feel free to contact us with any questions, comments or concerns.
Warmly,

Lauren Kinghorn 
Cindy Trull

10 Campus Drive,
Dedham, Massachusetts
02026
tel: 781.326.3700
Site Map
Terms and Conditions
Privacy Policy
Connect with Nobles facebook twitter youtube

If you have questions, comments or suggestions for this newsletter, email Kim Neal at kim_neal@nobles.edu.