Class of 2013 Awards and Prizes

Alumni Prize (for excellence in history)
Nathaniel Shames

Bramhall-Bridge Purchase Awards in Art
Henry Bell
Sarah Haylon
Alexander Katz

Class of ’98 Award (given, by vote of the graduating class)
Grant Rheingold

Davis Cup (for sportsmanship)
Alexander Johnson
Sophie Mussafer

Edward L. Bond, Jr. Memorial Prize (for improvement)
Austin Childs

Edward Stone Gleason Award (for academic excellence)
Caleb Kirshner

Epes Sargent Dixwell Medal (for excellence in Latin)
Taylor Smith

Erika and Doug Guy Boarding Award
Jaida Judge

G. Leighton Bridge Award (for excellence in ceramics)
Caleb Kirshner

Grandin Wise Award (for excellence in community service)
Jaida Judge

Greenough Prize (for excellence in mathematics)
Matthew McGill

Harrington Boarder of the Year
Alex Johnson

Head of School Prize
Grant Rheingold

Information Technology and Media Award (for excellence in academic technology)
Christopher Gibson

Little Memorial Essay Awards 
Fiction: Natalie Behr
Literary Criticism: Cat Dickinson

Miller Medal (excellence in scholarship and athletics)
Natasha Rachlin

Nash Medal (for executive ability)
Jonathan Sands

Nathaniel C. Nash Prize (for journalism)
Susruthi Rajanala

Nobles Dance Prize (for excellence in and commitment to dance)
Emily Goins

Nobles Shield (for most respected female and male athlete)
Robyn White
Tyler Wood

Peter Kerns and William Warren ’77 Prize (for excellence in technical theatre)
Nathaniel Perry

Public Speaking Award
Patrick Toomey

Reginald Davidson Music Award
Diana Smith

Russell B. Stearns Achievement Award (for scholastics, character and leadership)
Christopher J. Gibson Jr.
Kimberly Nguyen

Scudder Medal (for excellence in fine arts)
Alison Wong

Sheldon Prize (for excellence in science)
Matthew McGill

Shillito Cup (for excellence in photography)
Maya Getter

Sidney L. Eaton Prize (for excellence in theatre)
Shanti Gonzales

Swayze/Mabley Boarding Art Award
Brenda Bechara
Jessica Metelus

Trustee Prize (for scholarship)
Susruthi Rajanala

Vernon L. Greene Prize for Faculty Excellence
Julia Russell

Volkmann Medal (for excellence in modern language)
Elisielle Wilson (French)
Grant Rheingold (Japanese)
Jonathan Sands (Spanish)

Wiswell Prize (for in excellence in English)
Hannah Nash
Diana Smith

Noble and Greenough Community Login



Parents, click here if you've forgotten your password.

Other community members, please contact ISS.
Class of 2013 Awards and Prizes