Class of 2016 Awards and Prizes

Alexander D. Slawsby '96 Computer Science Award
Carlo Abelli

Alumni Prize (for excellence in history)
Martin Williams

Bramhall-Bridge Purchase Prize in Art
Christopher Desanges
Michela Janower
Dayna Taiclet

Class of ’98 Award (given, by the vote of the graduating class)
William Wang

Davis Cup (for sportsmanship)  
Watson Cheek
Tess Dupré

Edward L. Bond Jr. Prize (for improvement in scholarship)
Bridget McCarthy

Edward Stone Gleason Award (for academic excellence)
William Wang

Epes Sargent Dixwell Medal (for excellence in Latin)
Andrew Gord

G. L. Bridge Award (for excellence in ceramics)
Jordan Averill
Nicola Katz

Grandin Wise Award (for excellence in community service)
Maya Cortez

Greenough Prize (for excellence in mathematics)
William Wang

Head of School’s Prize (formerly headmaster’s prize)
Rachel Janfaza

Little Memorial Essay Awards
Creative: Michela Janower
Literary Analysis: Mariana Vega

Miller Medal (excellence in scholarship and athletics) 
Lucinda Quigley

Nash Medal (for executive ability)
Anna Haigh

Nathaniel C. Nash Prize (for journalism)
Eric Jubber

The Nobles Dance Prize
Jordan Averill
Gabriela Ureña

Nobles Shield (for most respected female and male athlete)
Katharine Benzan
Hayden Folgert

Public Speaking Award
Julia London

Reginald Davidson Music Award
Nicholas Samel

Robert J. Agostini Award (for athletic contribution as a non-competitor) 
Robin Kenny

Russell B. Stearns Achievement Award
Christopher Desanges
Andrea Gilmore

Scudder Medal (for excellence in fine arts)
Meryl Rueppel

Sheldon Prize (for excellence in science)
Monica Alves

Shillito Cup (for excellence in photography)
Emma Lawry

Sidney L. Eaton Prize (for excellence in performing arts)
Caitlin McGrail

Thomas S. Resor Coaching Excellence Award
David Ulrich

Trustees’ Prize for Class I
Jessica Le

Vernon L. Greene Prize for Faculty Excellence 
Daniel Halperin

Volkmann Medal 
Nicholas Hunnewell  (excellence in French)
Nicholas Hunnewell  (excellence in Spanish)

Wiswell Prize (for excellence in English)
Mariana Vega

Noble and Greenough Community Login



Parents, click here if you've forgotten your password.

Other community members, please contact ISS.
Class of 2016 Awards and Prizes