The school's Debate/Model UN Club took part in the first EagleMUNC (Boston College Model UN Conference). Ten Nobles students participated: Rachel-Lea Fisherman (Israel UNEP), Nick Hunnewell (New Zealand SPECPOL), Akshan DeAlwis (British Cabinet), James Paolella (Israel SPECPOL), Whitney Hazard (New Zealand UNEP), Sarah Harthun (Ireland SPECPOL), Dakota Fenn (New Zealand IAEA), Ava Brignol (Ireland IAEA), Fiona Splaine (Ireland UNEP) and Ryan Kelley (Israel IAEA).

The Nobles delegation won "Best School," and presented the award to Head of School Bob Henderson during Wednesday Assembly. Class II student Akshan deAlwis won "Best Speaker," and Class III's Ryan Kelley received "Honorable Mention." More than 150 debaters participated.

view all news